News & Articles

EuroCham Consultative Board Meeting

Published on 10 July 2024

On the 19th of June, EuroCham successfully held its Consultative Board Meeting inviting EuroCham board members, working group leaders, and European Embassies at the St. Regis Jakarta. The purpose of this meeting is to introduce the European Embassies to what EuroCham does as an advocacy platform and how EuroCham can help Embassies access business perspectives on the latest policy developments with the Indonesian government.

The meeting commenced with an opening remark from Francois de Maricourt (Chairman of EuroCham) and was followed by welcoming remarks by Martin Mitov (Deputy Head of the Trade and Economic Section at the EU Delegation to Indonesia and Brunei Darussalam) on behalf of H.E. Denis Chaibi as the EU Ambassador to Indonesia and Brunei Darussalam. Followed by a presentation by Berend van Wel (Vice Chairman of EuroCham).

EuroCham would like to express its gratitude to all participants who have joined this meeting and we look forward to having you at the upcoming meetings.

Read More

Annual Members Meeting & Extraordinary Members Meeting

Published on 10 July 2024

EuroCham Indonesia successfully held its 2023 Annual Members Meeting (AMM) & Extraordinary Members Meeting (EMM) on Wednesday, 19 June, at St. Regis Jakarta.

It is with honor and pride that we introduce EuroCham Indonesia's newly elected Board of Executives. During EuroCham's AMM & EMM, 3 EuroCham members were elected to serve a two-year term, concluding in 2026. The following individuals were elected to complete our Board of Executives for 2024-2025:

  • Board Treasurer - Albert Ishak, Chief Operating Officer at Airbus Indonesia
  • Board Member - Evie Yulin, President Director at Merck Indonesia
  • Board Member - Christofer Arisandy, President Director at BASF Indonesia

The composition of the new Executive Board is as follows:

  • Chairman: Francois de Maricourt (HSBC Indonesia)
  • Vice Chairman: Berend van Wel (PT Frisian Flag Indonesia)
  • Treasurer: Albert Ishak (Airbus Indonesia)

Board Members:

  • Lucia Karina (Coca-Cola Europacific Partners)
  • Vera Galuh Sugijanto (Danone Indonesia)
  • Nurdiana Darus (Unilever)
  • Junaid Murtaza (L'Oréal Indonesia)
  • Evie Yulin (Merck Indonesia)
  • Christofer Arisandy (BASF Indonesia)

Representatives of Bilateral Chambers:

  • Chris Wren (BritCham Indonesia)
  • Jan Roennfeld (EKONID (AHK Indonesien))
  • Marco Noto La Diega (Italian Business Association in Indonesia (IBAI))
  • Philippe Augier (Indo-French Chamber of Commerce & Industry (IFCCI))
  • Gustaaf Reerink (DBN - Dutch Business Network Indonesia)
  • Magnus Falk (SwedCham)

We would like to express our profound gratitude to the outgoing Board Members, Alvin Christian and Donna Priadi for their outstanding leadership and exceptional commitment. Your contributions and hard work have been crucial to the Chamber’s success and growth.

Thank you to all members for joining us at EuroCham's AMM & EMM. Your participation has been invaluable. Together, we hope to progress and continue to foster a brighter future for our business community.

Read More
Entries 1 - 2 of 20

This site doesn't support mobile landscape mode.
Please rotate back to portrait mode.