News & Articles

Information Dissemination of BPOM Regulation No. 12/2020 and Public Consultation on Draft of BPOM Regulation on Online Single Submission on the Drugs and Foods Sector

Published on 5 August 2020

On 5 August 2020, EuroCham was invited to attend an information dissemination event organized by the Directorate for Standardization of Traditional Medicines, Health Supplements and Cosmetics, the National Agency for Food and Drug Control (BPOM) on BPOM Regulation No. 12 of 2020 on the Procedures for Submitting Cosmetics Notification. This online dissemination session was attended by 682 participants from the business sector, BPOM officials from both the Central and regional levels, as well as representatives from several Ministries.

The event was opened by the Deputy II of BPOM, Dra. Mayagustina Andarini, who in her speech said that to strengthen regulations, BPOM empowers people to take part in using safe, quality, and useful products. The speech also emphasized that BPOM does not work alone as some cross-sectoral engagements take hold when conducting supervision and assistance. Drs. Tepy Usia, Apt., M. Phill., Ph. D as the Director of Standardization for Traditional Medicines, Health Supplements, and Cosmetics delivered an explanation on the implementation of BPOM Regulation No. 12 of 2020.

At the second session, Drs. Tepy presented the Draft BPOM Regulation on Online Single Submission on the Drugs and Foods Sector. He also welcomed any inputs from the business sector that can be conveyed to the Directorate of Standardization for Traditional Medicines, Health Supplements and Cosmetics, BPOM.

Read More

EuroCham Webinar: Manufacturing in the New Normal

Published on 30 July 2020

On 30 July 2020, EuroCham organized a webinar on “Manufacturing in the New Normal." This event highlighted the current condition where manufacturers are entering a the “new normal” to operate amidst the COVID-19 pandemic, which put downward pressure on demand, production and revenues as the health crisis intensifies. In this regard, companies are adjusting their operations and issued guidelines for reopening workplaces, and facility operations continue to run while at the same time minimizing the risks of exposure to COVID-19. The webinar was designed as a sharing session among EuroCham member companies and invited high level representatives from well-known global companies as speakers, namely David Bidau (Executive Vice President Operations at Danone), Agus Ciputra (President Director at BASF Indonesia), and Andrew Saputro (Corporate Affairs Director at Frisian Flag Indonesia), and Joseph Warren (President Director at NIKE Indonesia). Each speakers presented the strategies and protocols adopted by their companies to maintain manufacturing operations.

Read More
Entries 9 - 10 of 193

This site doesn't support mobile landscape mode.
Please rotate back to portrait mode.